Your Governors are here to represent your views. If you have any comments about our services or suggestions as to how these might be improved, please contact a Governor.

Governor election results

Our governor elections ended on Thursday 22 March. Our new public governors are Kevin Russell, Zahra Niazi and Rupy Hayre (Bradford East); Colin Perry, Mahfooz Khan and Ruth Omenyo (Bradford West); Loretta Gooch (Craven); Nicholas Smith (Keighley); and Sarah Jones and Sidney Brown (Shipley). The new governors for Bradford South are George Deane, Jason Smith and Francesca Stefanyszyn whose seats were uncontested and did not require a vote. Our new clinical staff governors are Pamela Shaw, practice educator/ health visitor; Mehreen Akhtar, team leader in palliative care; and Jane Haigh, specialist community public health nurse/ school nurse. Our new non-clinical staff governor is Craig Berry, call handler administrator for the district nursing team, whose nomination was uncontested and so did not go to a vote.

See the report of voting for each constituency. 

Our new governors will have their induction to the Trust on 27 April and will formally take up their posts on 1 May 2018.

Bradford West




Bradford South

Bradford East

Rest of England

Clinical staff

Non-clinical staff

Appointed governors